Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

ENCOURAGING WORDS: At Steel-High, students are greeted by community on first day of class

elementary9 2 15Press And Journal Photo by Eric Wise -- A crowd greets a student as she arrives at Steelton-Highspire Elementary School for her first day of class.



A crowd of 25 members of the community gathered Monday morning, Aug. 31 to greet Steelton-Highspire students arriving for their first day of school. Students, a few still sleepy-eyed, mostly smiled at the encouragement from their greeters.



For the full story, CLICK HERE to subscribe to the Press And Journal.




Last Updated on Tuesday, 01 September 2015 15:54

Hits: 454