Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Flat View
Monday, November 24, 2014

Friday, March 01, 2013

Fish Fry (Fri. 1 Mar, 2013 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Seven Sorrows Catholic Church

5-8 p.m.

Call 944-5488 after 4 for takeout

MAHS Presents Grease (Fri. 1 Mar, 2013 7:30 pm)

MAHS Auditorium

7:30 p.m.

doors open at 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 02, 2013

Easter Egg sale (Sat. 2 Mar, 2013 8:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Geyers UM Church

1605 Geyers Church Rd. Middletown

944-6426

MAHS Presents Grease (Sat. 2 Mar, 2013 7:30 pm)

MAHS Auditorium

7:30 p.m.

doors open at 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 03, 2013

Block Shoot (Sun. 3 Mar, 2013 1:00 pm)

1 p.m.

Sponsored by Sportsman Limited

Monday, March 04, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 4 Mar, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

OLSDS Public Meeting (Mon. 4 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

On-Lot Sewage Disposal System Public Meeting

Londonderry Township Municipal Building 

7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 05, 2013

Easter Egg sale (Tue. 5 Mar, 2013 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Geyers UM Church

1605 Geyers Church Rd. Middletown

MASD Kindergarten Preregistration Meeting (Tue. 5 Mar, 2013 6:30 pm)

Reid Elementary School Multipurpose Room 6:30 p.m.

Friday, March 08, 2013

Fish Fry (Fri. 8 Mar, 2013 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Seven Sorrows Catholic Church

5-8 p.m.

Call 944-5488 after 4 for takeout

Saturday, March 09, 2013

Easter Egg sale (Sat. 9 Mar, 2013 8:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Geyers UM Church

1605 Geyers Church Rd. Middletown

944-6426

Kids Care Family Expo (Sat. 9 Mar, 2013 9:00 am - 10:00 am)

All area children are invited! Proceeds go to benefit "the children" at Shriners Hospitals. Admission is Free! Parking is Free! This family event is co-sponsored by New Cumberland Federal Credit Union & the Zembo Shriners. Event held at the Zembo Auditorium (2801 N 3rd St, Harrisburg PA)

Stage Agenda:
9am       Puppet Show
10am     Magic Fun
11am     Children’s Singer
12pm           Juggling Fun
1pm       Hummel Miniature Flea Circus

Sunday, March 10, 2013

All You Can Eat Roast Beef Dinner (Sun. 10 Mar, 2013 11:00 am - 1:00 pm)

Highspire Fire Department

All you can eat Roast Beef dinner

Sunday, March 10, 2013

11 AM – 1 PM or sold out

$9 eat in or take out

272 Second Street

Highspire

Bingo Mania (Sun. 10 Mar, 2013 2:00 pm)

Londonderry Fire Company

Doors & Kitchen open at noon

Bingo starts at 2 p.m.

Monday, March 11, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 11 Mar, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Easter Egg sale (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Geyers UM Church

1605 Geyers Church Rd. Middletown

MASD Academics Affairs Committee Meeting (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 6:00 pm)

6:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Personnel Committee Meeting (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 6:30 pm)

6:30 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Finance Committee Meeting (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)


7:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

Thursday, March 14, 2013

MASD Athletics/Activities Committee Meeting (Thu. 14 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

7:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

MASD Operations Committee Meeting (Thu. 14 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

 6:00 P.M.
MIDDLETOWN AREA HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
1155 N. UNION STREET
MIDDLETOWN, PA 17057

Friday, March 15, 2013

Fish Fry (Fri. 15 Mar, 2013 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Seven Sorrows Catholic Church

5-8 p.m.

Call 944-5488 after 4 for takeout

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Easter Egg sale (Sat. 16 Mar, 2013 8:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Geyers UM Church

1605 Geyers Church Rd. Middletown

944-6426

Breakfast with the Easter Bunny & Egg Hunt (Sat. 16 Mar, 2013 8:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Highspire Fire Hall
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Adults and Children 11 & up $6.00
Children 3 - 10 * $3.00
Children 2 and under * FREE
272 Second Street, Highspire, PA

Easter Egg Hunt
Memorial Park Field
11:15 AM
Age Groups
0-4 ~ 5-8 ~ 9-12

Bring your cameras for pictures with the Easter Bunny!

In the event of rain, the Egg Hunt will be held inside the fire hall.

Lower Swatara Lions Spaghetti Dinner (Sat. 16 Mar, 2013 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Lower Swatara Lions All-U-Can-Eat Spaghetti Dinner Saturday, March 16, 2013 from 4-7 PM, Lions bldg, Shopes Gardens.

Lower Swatara Lions Spaghetti Dinner (Sat. 16 Mar, 2013 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

The Lower Swatara Lions will be holding their annual All-U-Can-Eat Spaghetti Dinner on Saturday, March 16, 2013 form 4 til 7 PM at the Lions building in Shopes Gardens. 

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Open House (Sun. 17 Mar, 2013 12:45 pm)

Lancaster Country Day School

12:45 p.m.

725 Hamilton Rd. Lancaster

Please RSVP at www.LancasterCountryDay.org/admission or call Tonya Bergstrom 717-392-2916 x273

Block Shoot (Sun. 17 Mar, 2013 1:00 pm)

1 p.m.

Middletown Anglers & Hunters

Monday, March 18, 2013

Community Beef Stew Dinner (Mon. 18 Mar, 2013 4:30 am - 5:32 am)

4:30-6:30 p.m.(or until sold out)

157 E. Water Street, Middletown

Call 944-6518 for more information.

Cash Bingo (Mon. 18 Mar, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Easter Egg sale (Tue. 19 Mar, 2013 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Geyers UM Church

1605 Geyers Church Rd. Middletown

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Chicken Pot Pie dinner (Thu. 21 Mar, 2013 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

4-7 p.m.

Hummelstown Fire 

takeout available

Highspire Borough Authority Meeting (Thu. 21 Mar, 2013 7:30 pm)

7:30 p.m.

Borough Hall Council Chambers

640 Eshelman St. Highspire

Friday, March 22, 2013

Fish Fry (Fri. 22 Mar, 2013 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Seven Sorrows Catholic Church

5-8 p.m.

Call 944-5488 after 4 for takeout

Ham Raffle (Fri. 22 Mar, 2013 8:00 pm - Sat. 23 Mar, 2013 12:00 am)

8 p.m. - midnight

MUST BE 21 with ID

Hummelstown Fire Company

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Community Easter Egg Hunt (Sat. 23 Mar, 2013 10:00 am)

Frey Village

1020 N. Union St. Middletown

10 a.m.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Palm Sunday Services (Sun. 24 Mar, 2013 8:30 am)

Praise Service 8:30 a.m.

The Passion Cantata 10:30 a.m.

Wesley United Methodist Church

Chicken & Waffles dinner (Sun. 24 Mar, 2013 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

11 a.m. -  2 p.m.

Londonderry Fire Company

Call 944-2175 for delivery

Monday, March 25, 2013

Cash Bingo (Mon. 25 Mar, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Susquehanna Area Regional Airport Authority (SARAA) meeting (Wed. 27 Mar, 2013 8:00 am)

David C. McIntosh Boardroom

1 Terminal Drive, Suite 300

Harrisburg International Airport

8 a.m.

Seder Meal (Wed. 27 Mar, 2013 5:30 pm)

5:30 p.m.

Luther Hall, St. Peter's Evangelical Lutheran Church

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Maudy Thursday Holy Communion, Rite of Footwashing (Thu. 28 Mar, 2013 10:00 am)

Good Shepherd Chapel 10 a.m.

Nave 7 p.m.

St. Peter's Evangelical Lutheran Church

Olmsted Rec Board meeting (Thu. 28 Mar, 2013 6:00 pm)

MASD Administration Building

6 p.m.

Holy Thursday Service (Thu. 28 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

Tenebrae Communion

7 p.m.

Wesley United Methodist Church

Friday, March 29, 2013

The Road to the Cross (Fri. 29 Mar, 2013 11:15 am)

Dramatization begins at 11:15 a.m. at the square and moved down North Union Street to New Beginnings Church at 630 South Union Street

Good Friday Community Interfaith Service (Fri. 29 Mar, 2013 12:00 pm)

Noon

New Beginnings Church at Riverside Chapel

630 S. Union St. Middletown

3-D Easter Bunny Shoot (Fri. 29 Mar, 2013 4:00 pm)

Archery Fun Shoot

4 p.m. - dusk

Hummelstown Field & Stream

975 Stoverdale Rd. Hummelstown

Good Friday Service (Fri. 29 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

Adoration of the Cross

Nave 7 p.m.

St. Peter's Evangelical Lutheran Church

Saturday, March 30, 2013

3-D Easter Bunny Shoot (Sat. 30 Mar, 2013 8:00 am - 3:00 pm)

Archery Fun Shoot

8 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Hummelstown Field & Stream 

975 Stoverdale Rd. Hummelstown

Easter Vigil (Sat. 30 Mar, 2013 5:00 pm)

5 p.m.

St. Peter's Evangelical Lutheran Church

Bingo Blast (Sat. 30 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

7 p.m.

Doors open at 5 p.m.

Hummelstown Fire Company

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Easter Sunday Services (Sun. 31 Mar, 2013 6:30 am)

Sunrise Service 6:30 a.m.

Holy Communion 8:15 a.m.

Sunday Church School 9:45 a.m.

Holy Communion 11 a.m.

3-D Easter Bunny Shoot (Sun. 31 Mar, 2013 8:00 am - 3:00 pm)

Archery Fun Shoot

8 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Hummelstown Field & Stream 

975 Stoverdale Rd. Hummelstown

Easter Sunday Services (Sun. 31 Mar, 2013 8:30 am)

New Spirit Praise Service 8:30 a.m.

Traditional Service with Organ & Choir 10:30 a.m.

Wesley United Methodist Church

Search Calendar