Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Flat View
Sunday, February 01, 2015

Tuesday, February 03, 2015

Royalton Borough Council Meeting (Tue. 3 Feb, 2015 2:00 pm)

 

7pm

Royalton Borough Hall

A work session will be held as necessary at 7pm the Monday evening prios to each scheduled Council meeting.

 

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

Dauphin County Board of Commissioners Workshop Meeting (Wed. 4 Feb, 2015 5:00 am)

 

10am

Commissioners' Hearing Room, Fourth Floor, Dauphin County Administration Building

2 South Second Street, Harrisburg

The Dauphin County Salary Board & Dauphin County Board of Elections will conduct business in conjunction with the Commissioners' Meetings.

 

Thursday, February 05, 2015

Pest Management (Thu. 5 Feb, 2015 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

Pest Management in your home landscape with Tim Abbey, a commercial horticulture educator. Hershey Public Library. Free and open to  public.Register by calling 717-566-4122 or  emailing office@manada.org

Friday, February 06, 2015

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 6 Feb, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Saturday, February 07, 2015

SOUPer Bowl of Caring to Fight Hunger (Sat. 7 Feb, 2015 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

 

A "SOUPer Bowl of Caring" Potluck Soup Dinner & Games Night to fight hunger will be held by CROSSFIRE Singles Ministry on Saturday, February 7th, 6:00 PM at St. Paul's Evangelical Lutheran Church, 200 W. Orange Street, Lititz. All Christian singles are invited.

Bring a soup to share and a $5.00 donation which goes to support Lutheran World Relief. CROSSFIRE provides bread and beverages. After the potluck "SOUPer Bowl" supper, we'll kick back and have fun playing board games. It's great Christian fellowship for singles on a Saturday night that also benefits those in need! Please RSVP to Kathy Ross at 468-7582.

CROSSFIRE Interchurch Singles Ministry is a non-profit organization serving Christian single adults in the Lancaster, Harrisburg, and Carlisle areas with a steady schedule of events and activities. CROSSFIRE is NOT a dating service. We advocate group fellowship, fun, and spiritual growth. The ministry’s mission is:  “Connecting single adults to God and each other in authentic, Christ-centered community.”

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Dauphin County Board of Commissioners Legislative Meeting (Wed. 11 Feb, 2015 5:00 am)

 

10am

Commissioners' Hearing Room, Fourth Floor, Dauphin County Administration Building

2 South Second Street, Harrisburg

The Dauphin County Salary Board & Dauphin County Board of Elections will conduct business in conjunction with the Commissioners' Meetings.

 

Friday, February 13, 2015

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 13 Feb, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Block Shoot (Sun. 15 Feb, 2015 8:00 am)

1pm

Middletown Anglers & Hunters

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Royalton Borough Planning Commission Meeting (Tue. 17 Feb, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

Royalton Borough Hall

Any person with a disability requiring a special accomodation to attend a meeting of the Borough of Royalton should notify the secretary at 717-944-4831 as early as possible, but no later than three working days prior to the meeting. The Borough of Royalton will make every effort to provide a reasonable accomodation.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Dauphin County Board of Commissioners Workshop Meeting (Wed. 18 Feb, 2015 5:00 am)

 

10am

Commissioners' Hearing Room, Fourth Floor, Dauphin County Administration Building

2 South Second Street, Harrisburg

The Dauphin County Salary Board & Dauphin County Board of Elections will conduct business in conjunction with the Commissioners' Meetings.

 

Friday, February 20, 2015

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 20 Feb, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Capital Region Heart and Stroke Ball (Sat. 21 Feb, 2015 6:00 pm - Sun. 22 Feb, 2015 12:00 am)

The American Heart Association and PinnacleHealth are turning up the heat for the year’s best black-tie charity event, the 2015 Capital Region Heart & Stroke Ball on Saturday, February 21, 2015 at the Hilton Harrisburg. This year’s theme is Carnival! The Heart & Stroke Ball is an elegant fundraiser that attracts community members, physicians, executives and business leaders dedicated to the mission of the American Heart Association and the American Stroke Association. Funds raised will help to "Build healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke" in the capital region. The evening includes dinner, dancing, a silent and live auction, and other exciting activities.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Dauphin County Board of Commissioners Legislative Meeting (Wed. 25 Feb, 2015 5:00 am)

 

10am

Commissioners' Hearing Room, Fourth Floor, Dauphin County Administration Building

2 South Second Street, Harrisburg

The Dauphin County Salary Board & Dauphin County Board of Elections will conduct business in conjunction with the Commissioners' Meetings.

 

Friday, February 27, 2015

St. Ann's Bingo (Fri. 27 Feb, 2015 2:00 pm)

7pm

St. Ann Byzantine Catholic Church, 5408 Locust Ln. Harrisburg

Search Calendar