Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Weekly View
Sun. 28 Apr, 2013 - Sat. 4 May, 2013

Sunday, April 28, 2013

John Rutter's Requiem (Sun. 28 Apr, 2013 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

The Sylvan Chorale, a 90+ voice community chorus, accompanied by the John Eaken Orchestra will perform John Rutter's Requiem. Special music by The Children's Choir of Lancaster, The Traveling Troubadours from State Street Academy of Music, and the Bishop McDevitt High School Chorus.
Two performances: April 27, St Margaret Mary Church, Harrisburg & April 28, new Bishop McDevitt High School

Monday, April 29, 2013

Family Fun Night (Mon. 29 Apr, 2013 6:30 pm)

Join us for stories, crafts, and a snack. No registration required.

Cash Bingo (Mon. 29 Apr, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Raider Extreme Cheerleading Registration (Tue. 30 Apr, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

6-8 p.m.

Reid Elementary School (201 Oberlin Rd. Middletown)

Wednesday, May 01, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, May 02, 2013

Wee Readers (Thu. 2 May, 2013 10:00 am)

Story time for babies birth through age 2.

Preschool Story Time (Thu. 2 May, 2013 11:00 pm)

Story time for preschool age children.

Friday, May 03, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, May 04, 2013

2013 Congenital Heart Walk - Hershey (Sat. 4 May, 2013 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm)

Penn State Hershey Medical Center Campus – Jonathan Eshenour Memorial Trail

hundreds in our community will join together to raise much needed funds to fight congenital heart disease.

The Congenital Heart Walk (www.congenitalheartwalk.org) is an exciting joint effort between the Adult Congenital Heart Association (ACHA) and The Children’s Heart Foundation (CHF).  This joint effort is the largest grassroots fundraiser in the U.S. created specifically to honor and remember the millions who have been impacted by congenital heart disease. The Congenital Heart Walk raises awareness and funds vital research, education, support, and advocacy programs for the congenital heart disease community.

Vegas Dinner Show (Sat. 4 May, 2013 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

Lower Swatara Volunteer Fire Dept.

1350 Fulling Mill Rd. Middletown

Doors open 5:30 p.m.

Dinner 6-7:30 p.m.

Show 8-10 p.m.

Search Calendar