Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Weekly View
Sun. 21 Apr, 2013 - Sat. 27 Apr, 2013

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Arbor Day Celebration (Sun. 21 Apr, 2013 4:00 pm)

Highspire Borough Office, 640 Eshelman St. Highspire

4 p.m.

For more information or directions call Borough Office 939-3303

Monday, April 22, 2013

Family Fun Night (Mon. 22 Apr, 2013 6:30 pm)

Join us for stories, crafts, and a snack. No registration required.

Cash Bingo (Mon. 22 Apr, 2013 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm)

West Enola Fire Company. 118 Chester Rd, Enola Pa. 717-732-1919 doors open at 5:pm

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Susquehanna Area Regional Airport Authority (SARAA) meeting (Wed. 24 Apr, 2013 8:00 am)

David C. McIntosh Boardroom

1 Terminal Drive, Suite 300

Harrisburg International Airport

8 a.m.

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Wee Readers (Thu. 25 Apr, 2013 10:00 am)

Story time for babies birth through age 2.

Olmsted Rec Board meeting (Thu. 25 Apr, 2013 6:00 pm)

MASD Administration Building

6 p.m.

Preschool Story Time (Thu. 25 Apr, 2013 11:00 pm)

Story time for preschool age children.

Friday, April 26, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Kiss Hershey Back! (Sat. 27 Apr, 2013 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

Kiss Hershey Back beautification effort spanning Derry Township

A pre-event breakfast will take place at 8 a.m. on the campus of Penn State Hershey Medical Center

(at the white tent located behind University Fitness Center).

Clean-up and planting efforts will take place from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. at various locations throughout Hershey.

Register to volunteer at www.kisshersheyback.blogspot.com.

Chicken BBQ (Sat. 27 Apr, 2013 2:00 pm)

10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Londonderry Fire Company

For delivery call 944-2175

Bingo Blast (Sat. 27 Apr, 2013 7:00 pm)

7 p.m. Doors open 5 p.m.

Hummelstown Fire Company

249 E. Main St. Hummelstown

John Rutter's Requiem (Sat. 27 Apr, 2013 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm)

The Sylvan Chorale, a 90+ voice community chorus, accompanied by the John Eaken Orchestra will perform John Rutter's Requiem. Special music by The Children's Choir of Lancaster, The Traveling Troubadours from State Street Academy of Music, and the Bishop McDevitt High School Chorus.
Two performances: April 27, St Margaret Mary Church, Harrisburg & April 28, new Bishop McDevitt High School

Search Calendar