Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Flat View
Thursday, October 02, 2014

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

Book Sale (Wed. 1 Oct, 2014 9:00 am - 9:00 pm)

9am-9pm

 

Trinity UM Church (210 W. Main St. Hummelstown)

All proceeds benefit programs of the William H. & Marion C. Alexander Family Library

 

Thursday, October 02, 2014

Book Sale (Thu. 2 Oct, 2014 9:00 am - 9:00 pm)

9am-9pm

 

Trinity UM Church (210 W. Main St. Hummelstown)

All proceeds benefit programs of the William H. & Marion C. Alexander Family Library

 

Dauphin County Conservation District Meeting (Thu. 2 Oct, 2014 7:30 pm)

7:30pm

Dauphin County Agriculture and Natural Resources Center, 1451 Peters Mountain Road, Dauphin

Friday, October 03, 2014

Book Sale (Fri. 3 Oct, 2014 9:00 am - 9:00 pm)

9am-9pm **1/2 Price Sale**

 

Trinity UM Church (210 W. Main St. Hummelstown)

All proceeds benefit programs of the William H. & Marion C. Alexander Family Library

 

Transportation Summit (Fri. 3 Oct, 2014 9:00 am)

 Rep. John Payne invites you to his 106th District Transportation Summit on Friday, October 3 at 9 a.m. at the Hummelstown Fire Company, 249 E. Main St., Hummelstown. No advanced registration required.

Free Fall Concert (Fri. 3 Oct, 2014 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Featuring Soul House, classic rock & covers

6-8pm

Cassel Vineyards, 80 Shetland Dr. Hummelstown

Saturday, October 04, 2014

Conquer Run 5K benefiting Four Diamonds at Penn State Hershey Children's Hospital (Sat. 4 Oct, 2014 7:00 am - 10:30 am)

Childhood cancer is the #1 disease killer of children in the United States – more than asthma, cystic fibrosis, diabetes and pediatric AIDS combined.

The mission of Four Diamonds is to conquer childhood cancer by assisting children treated at Penn State Hershey Children's Hospital and their families through superior care, comprehensive support, and innovative research.

Presented by The Hershey Company, the Conquer Run brings together runners, walkers and volunteers for a 5K adventure through Hersheypark. This event benefits Four Diamonds at Penn State Hershey Children’s Hospital. Join us in the fight to conquer childhood cancer!

September is childhood cancer awareness month. Register all month long using promo code GOLD and receive $10.00 off your registration. Hurray! Registration closes October 1st! Register now at www.ConquerRun.com. Volunteers needed!

Book Sale (Sat. 4 Oct, 2014 9:00 am - 1:00 pm)

9am-1pm **$3 Bag Sale**

 

Trinity UM Church (210 W. Main St. Hummelstown)

All proceeds benefit programs of the William H. & Marion C. Alexander Family Library

 

Chicken BBQ (Sat. 4 Oct, 2014 10:00 am - 2:00 pm)

10am-2pm or until sold out

MAHS 

 

Monday, October 06, 2014

Londonderry Township Board of Supervisors Meeting (Mon. 6 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

7 pm

Londonderry Township Municipal Building, 783 S. Geyers Church Rd., Middletown

Tuesday, October 07, 2014

Olmsted Recreational Youth Basketball Registration (Tue. 7 Oct, 2014 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

 

6 to 8 p.m.

Middletown Area Youth Center, lower level of the Main St. Gym.

Contact Vona Burkett at 717-712-5501 or vonaburket5@aol.com for more details.

 

Royalton Borough Council Meeting (Tue. 7 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Royalton Borough Council Hall, 101 Northumberland St., Royalton

**If necessary, a work session will be held the Monday prior at 7pm at the same location. The public is invited to attend all sessions of the Royalton Borough Council.

 

Thursday, October 09, 2014

Londonderry Township Parks & Recreation Board (Thu. 9 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

7pm

Londonderry Township Municipal Building, 783 S. Geyers Church Rd. Middletown

Friday, October 10, 2014

Daddy-Daughter Dance (Fri. 10 Oct, 2014 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)

6-7:30pm

Sunset Golf Course Clubhouse

Registration deadline is October 6, call Beth at 944-1803 or go to www.londonderrypa.org for a registration form.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Fall Harvest Festival (Sat. 11 Oct, 2014 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

2-6 p.m.

Cassel Vineyards, 80 Shetland Dr. Hummelstown

Raindate October 12.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Walk for Wishes- Harrisburg (Sun. 12 Oct, 2014 9:00 am)

The Walk For Wishes Harrisburg will be a great time for all with food, fun, games, raffles and a serene stroll through City Island! What better way to celebrate Team Success than enjoying a fall day with family and friends.

 

Walk for Wishes will be held on Sunday October 5th with registration opening at 9:00am. The Walk will kick off at 10:00am! Please visit: philasv.wish.org/walk for more details or to register. 

Bingo Mania (Sun. 12 Oct, 2014 2:00 pm)

2pm. Doors and kitchen open at Noon.

Londonderry Fire Company

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Dauphin County Prison Board of Inspectors Meeting (Wed. 15 Oct, 2014 1:30 pm)

 

1:30 pm Central Court Hearing Room, Dauphin County Prison 

501 Mall Road, Harrisburg PA 17111

 

Lower Swatara Township Board of Commissioners Meeting (Wed. 15 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Muncipal Building, 1499 Spring Garden Dr., Middletown

 

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Friday, October 17, 2014

Ag Land Preservation Board Meeting (Fri. 17 Oct, 2014 9:00 am)

 

9am

Dauphin County Agriculture & Natural Resources Center, 1451 Peters Mountain Rd. Dauphin PA 17018

 

Saturday, October 18, 2014

44th Annual Apple Festival - St. Stephen Lutheran Church (Sat. 18 Oct, 2014 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Join us for lunch for our renown homemade beef BBQ, beef veggie soup, hot dogs, hot sausage and lots of desserts!  Eat in and take some home for a loved one or homebound neighbor.  Be sure to purchase some of our homemade Apple Butter, homemade pies, dumplings and breads to take home and share with your family, friends and neighbors.  Musical entertainment and craft vendors on site.  Don't miss our spirited bidding at the Quilt Auction to close out the event after lunch.

100% of the proceeds benefit needy families in our local community.

30 West Main Street
New Kingstown, PA 17072
(Off Carlisle Pike)

 

 

Sunday, October 19, 2014

High Tea at the Parish House (Sun. 19 Oct, 2014 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

Hummelstown Historical Society

3-5 pm

Tickets required and limited, contact Lynie Price layprice@comcast.net or Rosie Bashore rosie.bashore@comcast.net 

Monday, October 20, 2014

Londonderry Township Planning Commission Meeting (Mon. 20 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

7 pm

Londonderry Township Municipal Building, 783 S. Geyers Church Rd., Middletown

Hummelstown Historical Society Paranormal Activity Results (Mon. 20 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

7pm at the Parish House

 

For tickets or more information contact Sean at 566-6314 or hahs@hummelstownhistoricalsociety.org.

 

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Royalton Borough Authority Meeting (Tue. 21 Oct, 2014 5:00 pm)

 

5 pm

Royalton Borough Hall, 101 Northumberland St., Royalton

 

Royalton Borough Planning Commission Meeting (Tue. 21 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Royalton Borough Hall, 101 Northumberland St., Royalton

 

Londonderry Township Board of Supervisors Worksessions (Tue. 21 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Londonderry Township Municipal Building, 783 S. Geyers Church Rd., Middletown

 

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Lower Swatara Township Planning Commission Meeting (Thu. 23 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Muncipal Building, 1499 Spring Garden Dr., Middletown

 

Friday, October 24, 2014

Ag Land Preservation Board Meeting (Fri. 24 Oct, 2014 9:00 am)

9am

Dauphin County Agriculture and Natural Resources Center

1451 Peters Mountain Rd., Dauphin

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Bingo Blast (Sat. 25 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm, doors open 5 pm

Hummelstown Fire Company

www.hummelstownfire.org 

 

Bingo Blast (Sat. 25 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

7 pm. Doors open 5 pm.

Hummelstown Fire Company

Monday, October 27, 2014

Conservation District Agriculture Committee Meeting (Mon. 27 Oct, 2014 12:30 pm)

12:30pm

Dauphin County Agriculture & Natural Resources Center, 1451 Peters Mountain Rd. Dauphin PA 17018

Lower Swatara Township Muncipal Authority Meeting (Mon. 27 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Muncipal Building, 1499 Spring Garden Dr., Middletown

 

Middletown Area School District School Board Meeting (Mon. 27 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm)

7pm

Large Group Instruction Room, MAHS

1155 North Union St. Middletown PA 17057

Search Calendar