Press and Journal

Switch to desktop Register Login

Flat View
Saturday, August 23, 2014

Monday, August 04, 2014

Londonderry Township Board of Supervisors Meeting (Mon. 4 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Londonderry Township Municipal Building, 783 S. Geyers Church Rd., Middletown

 

Tuesday, August 05, 2014

Dauphin County Board of Assessment Appeals meeting (Tue. 5 Aug, 2014 8:30 am)

 

8:30 am

Video Conference Room, Dauphin County Administration Building, Second & Market Sts. 2nd Floor, Harrisburg.

 

Wednesday, August 06, 2014

Dauphin County Prison Board of Inspectors Meeting (Wed. 6 Aug, 2014 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm)

 

1:30 pm Central Court Hearing Room, Dauphin County Prison 

501 Mall Road, Harrisburg PA 17111

 

Royalton Borough Council Meeting (Wed. 6 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Royalton Borough Council Hall, 101 Northumberland St., Royalton

**If necessary, a work session will be held the Monday prior at 7pm at the same location. The public is invited to attend all sessions of the Royalton Borough Council.

 

Thursday, August 07, 2014

Dauphin County Conservation District Meeting (Thu. 7 Aug, 2014 7:30 pm)

7:30pm

Dauphin County Agriculture and Natural Resources Center, 1451 Peters Mountain Road, Dauphin

Friday, August 08, 2014

Saturday, August 09, 2014

Blood Drive (Sat. 9 Aug, 2014 9:00 am - 2:00 pm)

9am-2pm

Saturday's Market, 3751 East Harrisburg Pike Middletown

For more information, 1-800-771-0059 or www.cpbb.org 

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Bingo Mania (Sun. 10 Aug, 2014 2:00 pm)

2pm. Doors and kitchen open at Noon.

Londonderry Fire Company

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Dauphin County Board of Assessment Appeals meeting (Tue. 12 Aug, 2014 8:30 am)

8:30 am

Video Conference Room, Dauphin County Administration Building, Second & Market Sts. 2nd Floor, Harrisburg.

Royalton Borough Hydrant Flushing (Tue. 12 Aug, 2014 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)

9am-3pm

A slight discoloration of the water may result for a short time after flushing. Residents should refrain from doing laundry during the scheduled flushing times.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Royalton Borough Hydrant Flushing (Wed. 13 Aug, 2014 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)

9am-3pm

A slight discoloration of the water may result for a short time after flushing. Residents should refrain from doing laundry during the scheduled flushing times.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Dauphin County Board of Assessment Appeals meeting (Thu. 14 Aug, 2014 8:30 am - 9:30 am)

 

8:30 am

Video Conference Room, Dauphin County Administration Building, Second & Market Sts. 2nd Floor, Harrisburg.

 

Londonderry Township Parks & Recreation Board (Thu. 14 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

7pm

Londonderry Township Municipal Building, 783 S. Geyers Church Rd. Middletown

Friday, August 15, 2014

Ag Land Preservation Board Meeting (Fri. 15 Aug, 2014 9:00 am)

9am Dauphin County Agriculture & Natural Resources Center, 1451 Peters Mountain Rd. Dauphin PA 17018

Monday, August 18, 2014

Londonderry Township Planning Commission Meeting (Mon. 18 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Londonderry Township Municipal Building, 783 S. Geyers Church Rd., Middletown

 

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Royalton Borough Authority Meeting (Tue. 19 Aug, 2014 5:00 pm)

 

5 pm

Royalton Borough Hall, 101 Northumberland St., Royalton

 

Royalton Borough Planning Commission Meeting (Tue. 19 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Royalton Borough Hall, 101 Northumberland St., Royalton

 

Londonderry Township Board of Supervisors Worksessions (Tue. 19 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Londonderry Township Municipal Building, 783 S. Geyers Church Rd., Middletown

 

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Lower Swatara Township Board of Commissioners Meeting (Wed. 20 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Muncipal Building, 1499 Spring Garden Dr., Middletown

 

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

Ag Land Preservation Board Meeting (Fri. 22 Aug, 2014 9:00 am)

9am

Dauphin County Agriculture and Natural Resources Center

1451 Peters Mountain Rd., Dauphin

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Chicken Barbecue (Sat. 23 Aug, 2014 10:00 am - 2:00 pm)

10am-2pm

Londonderry Fire Company

Call 717-944-2175 for delivery

Bingo Blast (Sat. 23 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

7 pm. Doors open 5 pm.

Hummelstown Fire Company

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Motorcycle Breakfast (Sun. 24 Aug, 2014 7:00 am - 11:00 am)

7-11am

Rain or Shine

Lower Swatara Volunteer Fire Department

1350 Fulling Mill Rd., Middletown

www.lowerswatarafire.com 

Monday, August 25, 2014

Middletown Area Schools Open (Mon. 25 Aug, 2014 7:25 am)

 

 Middletown Area Schools will open Monday, August 25.

School will be in session the entire week of August 25-29.

All schools will be closed Monday, September 1 for Labor Day Recess.

MAHS 7:25am-2:30pm

MAMS 7:40am-2:40pm

Fink & Reid Elementary 8:30am-3:15pm

Kunkel Elementary 9:00am-3:45pm

 

 

If you have any questions, please call the District Office at 948-3300.

 

Conservation District Agriculture Committee Meeting (Mon. 25 Aug, 2014 12:30 pm)

 

12:30pm

Dauphin County Agriculture & Natural Resources Center, 1451 Peters Mountain Rd. Dauphin PA 17018

 

Lower Swatara Township Muncipal Authority Meeting (Mon. 25 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Muncipal Building, 1499 Spring Garden Dr., Middletown

 

Middletown Area School District School Board Meeting (Mon. 25 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

7pm

Large Group Instruction Room, MAHS

1155 North Union St. Middletown PA 17057

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Lower Swatara Township Planning Commission Meeting (Thu. 28 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm

Muncipal Building, 1499 Spring Garden Dr., Middletown

 

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Bingo Blast (Sat. 30 Aug, 2014 7:00 pm)

 

7 pm, doors open 5 pm

Hummelstown Fire Company

www.hummelstownfire.org 

 

Search Calendar